Test – 2023 Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Janet Petro

Director, John F. Kennedy Space Center, NASA

Session Speakers

Mike Allen

Global Vice President, Innovation, Beyond Gravity USA, Inc.

Justin Annibali

CEO, Global Space Exchange, Inc. 

Brian Barnett

CEO and Founder, Solstar Space Company

Haym Benaroya

Professor, Rutgers University

Mattias Bergstrom

Lead Product Architect

Mark Boggett

CEO, Seraphim Space

Kevin Brown

Senior Vice President of Space Prep, All Points

Marilyn Bruno

CEO, Aequor, Inc.

Shelli Brunswick

COO, Space Foundation

Burton Catledge

CEO, Launch On Demand

Bradley Cheetham

CEO, Advanced Space, LLC

David Chesny

Chief Scientist, SpaceWave, LLC

Dan Ciccateri

Vice President and General Manager, Launch Support Services, All Points

Dan Clayton

Space Nuclear Launch Safety Project Manager, Sandia National Laboratories

Damon Curry

Business Development Manager, Pitch Technologies

John Dargin

Founder and President, Ironstar Engineering

Ken Davidian

Owner, Impossible Research LLC (IRL)

Ryan Denton

Mechanical Engineer, RS&H

Casey DeRaad

CEO and Founder, NewSpace New Mexico

Devin Dickens

Sr. Business Development Manager, Axient Corporation

Kim Ellis Hayes 

CEO, Hayes Group LLC

Daniel Engelhart

Research Scientist, Hedgefog Research, Inc. 

Thomas Engler

Director, Center Planning and Development Directorate, NASA KSC 

Marc Etkind

Associate Administrator for Communications, NASA 

Patrick Ferrell

Senior Engineer, re:3D Inc.

Araz Feyzi

CEO and Co-founder, Kayhan Space

Barry Finger

Vice President & Chief Engineer, Paragon Space Development Corporation

Dr. Walt Gall

Chief Business Officer, Coherent Logix, Inc.

Dennis Gatens

CEO and Founder, LEOcloud, Inc.

Brian Geisel

CEO, Geisel Software

Luciano Giesso

International Sales Director, Satellogic

Jacqueline Good

CEO and Founder, Magnestar Inc.

Jack Gregg

Adjunct Professor and Author, Whittier College

Lauren Guy

CTO & Founder, ASTERRA

Sharon Hagle

CEO & Founder, SpaceKids Global

Scott Hanson

Chief Financial Officer, Burgoon Company

Maria Harney

CEO, STEAM for Humanity

Dan Hartman

Gateway Program Manager, NASA’s Johnson Space Center

Gregory Heckler

Acting Director of the Commercial Services Office, NASA SCaN

Siamak Hesar

CEO and Co-founder, Kayhan Space Corp

Trevor Hehn


Elizabeth Huy 

Vice President of Service Lines, Alluvionic, Inc.

Susan Ip-Jewell 

CEO, AvatarMEDIC, Inc.

Emmy Jewell

CTO & Co-founder, MMAARS (Mars-Moon Astronautics Academy and Research Sciences)

Dan Katz

CEO and Co-founder, Orbital Sidekick

Robert Katz

CEO & Executive Director, World Innovation Network

Thomas Kacpura

Deputy Project Manager of the Communications Services Project, NASA Glenn Research Center

Sid Kaul

Chief Innovation Officer, All Points

Elizabeth Kennick

President, Teachers in Space

Dale Ketcham 

VP Government & Community Relations, Space Florida 

George Kiersted 

President and CEO, ECURON, Inc. 

Joseph Kroener 

Director, NASA Partnership Office, NASA

Lisa Kuo

Vice President of Strategic Sales, Ramon.Space

Theo Laughner

Director of Engineering and Geospatial Services, Lifescale Analytics

Austin Link 

Co-founder, Starfish Space

Steve Lloyd

Chief Development Officer, All Points

Mark Lombardi

Satellite and Space Workflow Solutions Architect, Keysight Technologies

Michelle Lucas

Founder & CEO, Higher Orbits

Kathryn Lueders 

Associate Administrator for Space Operations, NASA

Tom Marotta 

CEO and Founder, The Spaceport Company

Cherie Matthew

Architect, Jacobs

Bjorn Moller

President, Pitch Technologies

Beth Mund

CEO, Stellar Communications and Host, Casual Space Podcast
Stellar Communications and Casual Space

Mark Nappi

Vice President and Program Manager Commercial Crew Program Space and Launch, Boeing

Dr. George Nield

President, Commercial Space Technologies, LLC

Dr. Tamara Pack

CIO, AvatarMEDIC, Inc.

Naushad Raman 

CEO, Delta-V-Robotics

Brian Rider

CTO, LeoStella

Erica Rodgers

Science & Technology Partnership Lead, Office of Technology, Policy, & Strategy

Raphael Roettgen

Partner, E2MC Ventures

Dr. Erik Seedhouse 

Associate Professor, Space Operations, Embry Riddle

Joel Sercel

Founder & CEO, TransAstra Corporation

Pratish Shah


Ken Shields

Senior Director, Business Development-Commercial Markets, Sierra Space Corp

Andrew Shields

President, Naut Normal

Frank Slazer

President and CEO, Coalition for Deep Space Exploration

Joseph Smith

Director, Mechanical and Aerospace Division, SC Solutions

Ben Stanley

Researcher, Stevens Institute of Technology

Janice Starzyk

Vice President of Government Operations, Virgin Orbit

Melanie Stricklan

Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Slingshot Aerospace

Melissa Thorpe 

Director, Spaceport Cornwall

Carla Uyeda

Entrepreneur, CHEF in Space, LLC

Dr. Ivaylo Vasilev

CEO, Astrum Drive Technologies

Jay Velasco

CMO, AvatarMEDIC, Inc.

Dr. Ivaylo Vasilev

CEO, Astrum Drive Technologies

Jonathan Volk

Senior Manager, In-Space Manufacturing & Advanced Materials, Sierra Space

Graham Wild 

Senior Lecturer, University of New South Wales

Jay Velasco

CMO, AvatarMEDIC, Inc.

TINA Talks Speakers

Paulo Alves

MedAire’s Global Medical Director of Aviation Health, MedAire, International SOS

Dan Ciccateri

Vice President and General Manager, Launch Support Services, Space Prep, All Points 

Bill Conway

Director of Systems, Radiometrics Corporation

Richard French

Director – Business Development and Strategy, Space Systems, Rocket Lab

Izzy House 

Author and Podcast Host, Space Marketing

Robert Katz

CEO & Executive Director, World Innovation Network

Les Lake

Vice President, Business Development, All Points 

Kevin Landtroop

Innovation Architect, SBIR Advisors & Grayline Group

Philip McAlister

Director, Commercial Space Division, NASA HQ

Keiko Nakamura-Messenger

Director of Business Development, GITAI USA Inc.

Steve Rader

Program Manager, NASA's Center of Excellence for Collaborative Innovation

James Tralie

Producer and Animator, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Brent West

Naval Officer and Assistant Professor of Physics, United States Naval Academy, School of Mathematics and Science

Not Pictured

Diane Poster

Office of Space Commerce, U.S. Department of Commerce

Khaki Rodway

Spaceplane Sales & Operations Director, USA, Dawn Aerospace

Jeffrey Thomas

Space Standards Working Group, National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Christian Davenport

Staff Writer, The Washington Post

Christian Davenport is a staff writer at The Washington Post covering space for the Financial desk. He joined The Post in 2000, and was on a team that won the Peabody award in 2010 for its work on veterans with Traumatic Brain Injury and has been on reporting teams that were finalists for the Pulitzer Prize three times. He is the author of two books, “The Space Barons: Jeff Bezos, Elon Musk and the Quest to Colonize the Cosmos” (2018) and “As You Were: To War and Back with the Black Hawk Battalion of the Virginia National Guard” (2009). A frequent commentator on television and radio, he was a producer of “Space: The Private Frontier,” a two-hour documentary that aired on the Discovery and Science Channels, and a producer and co-host of “Space Launch Live,” the networks’ live broadcast of SpaceX’s first crewed mission, which won an Emmy award in 2021 and was the highest rated, non-primetime telecast in Discovery’s history. He has also served as a Public Policy Scholar at the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars and a fellow at the Alicia Patterson Foundation. A graduate of Colby College, he lives in Washington, D.C. with his wife and three children.

Ken Davidian

Owner, Impossible Research LLC (IRL)

Ryan Denton

Mechanical Engineer, RS&H

Casey DeRaad

CEO and Founder, NewSpace New Mexico